74 brokers measured in Mexicobroker data checked 11.10.2026
RoboForex logoRoboForexRoboForex Ltd Belize

RoboForex in Mexico — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Cuenta Clara editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of MexicoOpened by RoboForex (Mexico) S.A. de C.V., register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.27/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%0
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%no data
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%85
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.423 = 3.27 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

CNBV · Casa de bolsa authorisation
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://forex-brokers.mx/broker/roboforex/
Open an account with RoboForex

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the RoboForex website
RoboForex's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Mexico residents
RoboForex Ltd Belize
Local standing
Not CNBV regulated
Licence as the register states it
IFSC Belize
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:2000
The firm behind it
Global retail CFD broker
What we hold against it
Offshore leverage bonuses

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Mexican residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youRoboForex Ltd BelizeLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CNBV licence —
1:2000MX
Mexico median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot CNBV regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Mexico market median(priced from 71 of 75)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
RoboForex, raw spread plus commission5
Mexico median, all 71 priced7
Mexico median, the 59 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 71 of 75 brokers that publish a price for Mexico, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard Pro ECN Prime. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 71 priced of 75)

RoboForex, per month100.00 USD
Mexico median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a MXN conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where RoboForex sits in the Mexico base(75 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (71 of 75 priced)

8<5
555-10
310-15
315-20
220-25
025-30
030+

Median 7 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 5 USD · 4 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (3 of 75 priced)

1<20
020-40
140-60
060-80
180+

Median 50 USD · range 5-100 · this broker 10 USD · 72 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (52 of 75 with a Mexico figure)

36<2000
142000-4000
14000-6000
06000-8000
18000+

Median 1:1000 · range 50-10000 · this broker 1:2000 · 23 of 75 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (75 brokers)

6of 74
Published, hours6not published38RoboForex is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

SPEI OXXO Banorte BBVA

    Account currency
    USD EUR local currencies
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(21 countries)

    United StatesCanadaJapanAustraliaBrazilCuraçaoEast TimorIndonesiaIranLiberiaSaipanRussiaSint EustatiusTahitiTurkeyGuinea-BissauMicronesiaNorthern Mariana IslandsSvalbard and Jan MayenSouth SudanEU/EEA/UK

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the RoboForex website
    The platform page on RoboForex's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • R StocksTrader
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1.3
    MT5—1.3
    R StocksTrader—1.3
    Forex pairs28—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 2000 MX.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    2.7/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    5, 118
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20262.75, 118

    Share of reviewers in Mexico: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Mexico median 7
    • Min deposit 10 USD, under the Mexico median 50
    • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, R StocksTrader
    Against
    • No Mexico authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Mexico median 24
    • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Mexico(5 of 75 scored in Mexico)

    3.97
    Fusion Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4.5MX
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupMX
    Leverage
    500MX
    Rank in this country
    #2
    4.12
    FP Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6MX
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupMX
    Leverage
    500MX
    Rank in this country
    #1
    3.89
    Capital.com
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MX
    Min deposit, USD
    20 groupMX
    Leverage
    300 group
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.13
    LiteFinance
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    5MX
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupMX
    Leverage
    500MX
    Rank in this country
    #5
    3.73
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7MX
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupMX
    Leverage
    500MX
    Rank in this country
    #7

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Mexico score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredRoboForex
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings85
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does RoboForex accept residents of Mexico?
    No. Not CNBV regulated Onboarding entity: RoboForex Ltd Belize
    Is RoboForex licensed to serve clients in Mexico?
    IFSC Belize Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at RoboForex?
    About 5.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Mexico is 7.0 USD.
    What leverage does RoboForex offer to retail clients in Mexico?
    Up to 1:2000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:2000
    Which trading platforms does RoboForex support?
    MT4, MT5, R StocksTrader. Instruments: 12,000+ instruments
    How can I withdraw money from RoboForex in Mexico?
    SPEI OXXO Banorte BBVA
    What account types does RoboForex offer?
    Standard Pro ECN Prime

    Taxes for a Mexican resident(1 rule)

    • Trading gains are taxable in Mexico and should be reported to SAT.https://forex-brokers.mx/broker/roboforex/

    Not tax advice. Check with the SAT.

    Verified · Sources