1,062 broker-country pairs measured448 brokers20 countriesformula v1.0recalculated 2026-08-27data re-captured 2026-08-27updated 1 day agoAffiliate links never change scores.

LiteFinance in MX — review, licence and costs

XOXimena Ortega author DMDaniel Mercer editor LNLuis Navarro fact-checker score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of MexicoOpened by LiteFinance (Mexico) S.A. de C.V., CNBV licence no data, register checked 2026-08-27

Score (15 of 23 of 23 axes)

3.74/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%reviews 96
  • Reviews20%cost 35
  • Reviews20%safety 0
  • Reviews15%payouts 80
  • Reviews10%track_record 100
  • Reviews10%platforms 50
2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (15 of 23 fields)

Onboarding entity
LiteFinance Global LLC
Founded
2005
Min deposit
no data USDMX
Retail leverage
500MX
Round turn
18 USDMX
Withdrawal
within 24 hours hMX
Currencies
Not specified
Swap-free account
no data

Licence check (15 of 23 of 23 entity)

CNBV · Casa de bolsa authorisation
no data
Active on registerchecked 2026-08-27no data
Open an account with Halden

Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.

Who actually onboards you(15 of 23 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)

  1. Sign-up from a Mexico addressRouted to Mexico S.A. de C.V. by residence, not by IP.
  2. KYC by Mexico S.A. de C.V.INE card and proof of address.
  3. Contract with the S.A. de C.V.CNBV rules apply; complaints go to CNBV.
  4. Client moneySegregated with a Mexico bank; bank name no data
Local entityUsed for Mexican residents
  • LiteFinance (Mexico) S.A. de C.V., CNBV CNBV-30-112
  • Retail leverage 1:50MX
  • Negative balance protection: yes
Offshore entityNot used for Mexican residents
  • Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
  • Leverage 1:1000group
  • No CNBV complaints route

If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the CNBV licence above does not cover your account.

Client protection (15 of 23 of 23 stated)

  • Local entity onboards youNo Mexico licenseclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
  • Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page

“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Mexico market median(priced from 15 of 23 of 23)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Halden Raw6.20
Mexico median, raw and swap-free9.20
Halden Standard11.40
Mexico median, standard (15 of 23 priced)13.90
InstrumentHalden Raw, USDHalden Std, USDMexico median rawMexico median stdPriced

Medians run over the brokers that publish a Mexico price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.

Accounts(15 of 23 types)

AccountMin deposit, USDEURUSD spread, pipsCommission, USDLeverageSwapCurrencies

Swap-free account terms (15 of 23 terms · 5 stated)

TermHalden, Mexico

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (15 of 23 accounts · median of 23 priced)

Halden, per month18
Mexico median, per month7

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a MXN conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Offshore storefront vs local (15 of 23 fields)

Field
Group site
Mexican resident
Entity
Halden Global Ltd
LiteFinance (Mexico) S.A. de C.V.
Regulator
FSA Seychelles
CNBV
Retail leverage
1:1000group
1:50MX
Min deposit, USD
10group
100MX
Currencies
USD, EUR
USD, MXN
Negative balance cover
no data
Yes
Complaints
FSA
CNBV

Where Halden sits in the Mexico base(15 of 23 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (15 of 23 of 23 priced)

2<6.5
26.5–7.5
27.5–8.5
38.5–9.5
39.5–10.5
110.5–11.5
4≥11.5

Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20

Minimum deposit, USD (15 of 23 of 23 priced)

9<25
925–99
10100
3101–299
4≥300

Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Mexico median 50

Retail leverage (15 of 23 of 23 with a Mexico figure)

11≤1:30
71:50
51:51–200
61:201–400
10>1:400

1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data

Withdrawal time published (15 of 23 brokers)

6of 44
Published, hours6No data38Halden is one of the 6

Payouts(15 of 23 of 23 methods timed)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD

Deposit and withdrawal methods (15 of 23 methods · 2 local)

  • Bank transferlocal
    Deposit
    instant
    Withdrawal
    deposit only
    Fee
    no data
  • cardslocal
    Deposit
    instant
    Withdrawal
    deposit only
    Fee
    no data
Account currency
Not specified
Fastest withdrawal
within 24 hours h MX
Fee declared
4 of 6 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(15 of 23 countries)

United States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North KoreaUnited States, European Economic Area, Israel, Russia, Japan, North Korea

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(15 of 23 of 23 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)

MT5
MT4, MT5
cTrader
MT4, MT5
Web terminal
MT4, MT5
Mobile app
MT4, MT5
Copy trading
MT4, MT5
TradingView
MT4, MT5
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage

Reviews(15 of 23 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,384
reviews
28.09
snapshot, 2026
5 star64%
4 star14%
3 star6%
2 star4%
1 star12%
SnapshotRatingReviews

Share of reviewers in Mexico: no data The platform does not publish it.

Topics in 1-star reviews (15 of 23 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)

Withdrawal delays41 · 25%
Verification (KYC)33 · 20%
Slippage22 · 13%
Support response19 · 11%
Other51 · 31%

Pros and cons(15 of 23 + 5, each tied to a figure above)

For
  • Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Mexico median 9.20
  • CNBV licence CNBV-30-112, active on 01.10.2026
  • MXN account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
  • Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
  • One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
Against
  • Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
  • Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
  • E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
  • Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Mexican residents
  • Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower

Alternatives in Mexico(15 of 23 of 23)

Methodology(15 of 23 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Mexico score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHalden

FAQ(15 of 23 questions)

Taxes for a Mexican resident(15 of 23 rules · as of 10.2026)

  • Trading gains are taxable in Mexico and should be reported to SAT.no datano data

Not tax advice. Check with the SAT.

Verified · What changed · Sources(15 of 23 sources · 4 changes)

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
What changed
    Sources · precision